The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Upgrading,removing SNMP string (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21044)

ap1436 01-27-2014 01:25 PM

Upgrading,removing SNMP string
 
If I have devices that were discovered via a SNMPv2 community string and than I go through and add SNMPv3 and remove the v2 community string will NetBrain automatically update the devices during next benchmark?

NetBrainTAC 01-27-2014 09:59 PM

Re: Upgrading,removing SNMP string
 
Hi ap1436,

I have created Case#00006834 to track your ticket.

Please tune the live access settings after you update the credentials, otherwise they won't take effect.

You can refer to this video for more details.

ap1436 01-30-2014 03:16 PM

Re: Upgrading,removing SNMP string
 
thanks will do that.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.