The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=1090)

eddy 03-30-2011 06:32 AM

NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
http://www.netbraintech.com/share/20_Validate_Map.png

Validate and regenerate a map

After a Q-map has been created and saved, the workspace may be updated making the map obsolete. The Validate Map function can help you identify the differences between the Q-map and the workspace. And you can regenerate the map from the current workspace data.

04-03-2011 11:34 PM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
can anyone help me. what is the default username and password for netbrain operator edition.

Abraham L 04-04-2011 10:10 AM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
The default username and password is admin/admin.
Thanks,

Songman 09-04-2013 05:28 AM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
Hi guys,

when I regenerate the qmap, all the manual changes I have made, like adding lines and clouds to represent undiscoverable areas, disappear.

How do I regenerate a map and keep objects that aren't in the workspace?

Thanks in advance,
Songman

NetBrainTAC 09-06-2013 03:28 AM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
Hi Songman,

Unfortunately, the customized data in Qmap will removed after the regenerate commands is executed, the regenerate map feature will compare data in the Qmap with workspace, if the data is not in there, it will remove them from map.
I will file a case for your request to our product management team, they will decide how to proceed, we will let you know if we make any progress, thanks.


[NetBrain]Thank you for your input, your request have been submitted to our product management team.(Case#00005166)

NetBrainTAC 09-09-2013 02:09 AM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Songman (Post 21905)
Hi guys,

when I regenerate the qmap, all the manual changes I have made, like adding lines and clouds to represent undiscoverable areas, disappear.

How do I regenerate a map and keep objects that aren't in the workspace?

Thanks in advance,
Songman

Also Songman,the regenerate map feature is mainly used for compare data in the NetBrain database, can you tell us why would you need to regenerate map that is customized for documentation purpose.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.