The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Firewall requiring RW snmp string (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21624)

gramat 06-09-2017 02:16 AM

Firewall requiring RW snmp string
 
Is there a reason a customer would think we need RW snmp string for a firewall. I thougt we only need RO snmp strngs

Eric 06-09-2017 02:23 AM

Re: Firewall requiring RW snmp string
 
The purpose of the RW community string is for NetBrain monitoring purpose using our Qapp.
​Also using RW strings for the proxy ping function, but the proxy ping only support the Cisco device.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.