The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21067)

NetBrainTAC 06-13-2014 02:11 AM

Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 

Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID(Right click the device>Properties, Device Info>sysObjectID):

Vendor:

Model:

n1njan33r 05-06-2015 03:31 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.629.22.10.1
Vendor: MRV
Model: MRV OptiSwitch 9024M-210Gx version 3_5_1A

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.6321.1.2.2.5.3
Vendor: Calix
Model: E7 - 2 Slot Chassis 1RU version 2.2.80.2

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.6321.1.2.3.2
Vendor: Calix
Model: E5 - Hardware version C0B - Software: V3.0.27

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.629.22.27.1
Vendor: MRV OptiSwitch 940 version 2_1_9B
Model: E7 2 Slot Chassis 1RU version 2.2.80.2

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.4115.1.9.1
Vendor: Arris
Model: E6000 - Software: CER_V02.00.00.0085

NetBrainTAC 05-07-2015 04:12 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Thanks for those info, I'm sorry that currently NB doesn't support those Vendor models, I've log it into our database and will let you know once NB support it.

CarlsonER 04-11-2016 08:41 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1410
Vendor: Cisco
Model: ASA 5555-X

NetBrainTAC 04-12-2016 09:11 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Thank you for your information. We added this OID to NetBrain Database

Urbs 04-20-2016 09:52 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Cisco


ISR4431 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935
ISR4351 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999

DJBORN 04-22-2016 05:48 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Any plans to support Ubiquiti devices?

It is in our road map and we are working on it but we don't have any ETA yet. Please stay tune for our release notes.

sb147m 04-27-2016 08:52 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
[QUOTE=NetBrainTAC;22763]
Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.12.3.1.3.1508

Vendor: Nexus

Model:9K

NetBrainTAC 05-02-2016 09:57 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Urbs (Post 23113)
Cisco


ISR4431 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935
ISR4351 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999

Thanks for those info.

Regarding 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935 : It is already in our DB. can please click on "Check update" in the vendor model table?

Regarding 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999 : I have added this OID to our DB.

Thank you again.

NetBrainTAC 05-02-2016 10:09 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
[QUOTE=sb147m;23123]
Quote:

Originally Posted by NetBrainTAC (Post 22763)

Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.12.3.1.3.1508

Vendor: Nexus

Model:9K


Thank you for your information but we already have this OID in our DB.can please click on "check update" in the vendor model to update your local DB?

thomasbollig@gmail.com 09-10-2016 04:44 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.2114
Vendor: CISCO
Model: 5506X

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1407
Vendor: CISCO
Model: 5512

If you already have these, how can I import the files as the update function on my workspace does not work

NetBrainTAC 09-11-2016 10:38 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Thanks very much for your information.

Really sorry for that our server is upgrading and the check update function is not working currently.

Please kindly follow this link (ws2.netbraintech.com/download/How to add the OID into Vendor Model Table manually.pdf) to add these 2 cisco OID into your workstation manually.

And then you could try to remove the unclassified device and re-discover it to check if it works or not.

I will add these 2 OIDs into our database as well. Thanks for your information again.

iadams 10-26-2016 12:52 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1825

Cisco

WS-C3650-24PS

NetBrainTAC 10-27-2016 05:45 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Thank you for submitting the OID to us. We will update it into our database and this change will be included in the next release.

Adnan 04-07-2017 04:01 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.6.1.95.28.5

Cisco SG350-28P

and

1.3.6.1.4.1.9.6.1.96.48.5

SF350-48P

NetBrainTAC 04-10-2017 02:49 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Thanks a lot for your information, we have added these info in our database and will include this modification in the next release.

tbateman 04-18-2017 11:08 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.841.2.11 Vendor: (blank in properties) Proxim Model: (blank in properites) Tsunami QB-8250

Wengong Sun 04-20-2017 05:25 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
It seems that we don't support this device type currently could you please create a MVS feature request on https://www.netbraintech.com/submit-a-ticket/ for this issue?

Declanw 05-10-2017 05:46 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
"[QUOTE=NetBrainTAC;23191]Thanks very much for your information.
Please kindly follow this link (ws2.netbraintech.com/download/How to add the OID into Vendor Model Table manually.pdf) to add these 2 cisco OID into your workstation manually."

Please tell me if this pdf is still available.

Best Regards,

Declan Watts.

billjoe9 05-10-2017 01:01 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
IBM/Lenovo Flex System Fabric EN4093R 10Gb Scalable Switch

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.20301.1.18.18
Vendor: IBM/Lenovo
Model: EN4093R

Gerry 05-10-2017 10:14 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
[QUOTE=Declanw;23562]"
Quote:

Originally Posted by NetBrainTAC (Post 23191)
Thanks very much for your information.
Please kindly follow this link (ws2.netbraintech.com/download/How to add the OID into Vendor Model Table manually.pdf) to add these 2 cisco OID into your workstation manually."

Please tell me if this pdf is still available.

Best Regards,

Declan Watts.

Declan,

I checked that the PDF is still available. If it does not work for you, please send an email to support@netbraintech.com, thanks.

Gerry

Gerry 05-10-2017 10:16 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by billjoe9 (Post 23563)
IBM/Lenovo Flex System Fabric EN4093R 10Gb Scalable Switch

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.20301.1.18.18
Vendor: IBM/Lenovo
Model: EN4093R

Hi,
Thanks a lot for your information, we will add this info to our database.

Thanks,
Gerry

Declanw 05-16-2017 06:41 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
[QUOTE=Gerry;23564]
Quote:

Originally Posted by Declanw (Post 23562)
"

Declan,

I checked that the PDF is still available. If it does not work for you, please send an email to support@netbraintech.com, thanks.

Gerry

Thanks Gerry - I got it:-)

Tom Glosser 06-06-2017 03:22 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.18334.1.1.1.2.1.65.3.1

Vendor: KONICA MINOLTA

Model: BizHub 283

NetBrainTAC 06-07-2017 03:26 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tom Glosser (Post 23585)
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.18334.1.1.1.2.1.65.3.1

Vendor: KONICA MINOLTA

Model: BizHub 283

Hi, this OID has been added into our database as "end system". thanks.

zaldyb 10-30-2017 09:44 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.2634.2.9
Vendor: Western Telematic, Inc.DV
Model: GnSNMPDev

NetBrainTAC 11-01-2017 02:06 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by zaldyb (Post 23794)
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.2634.2.9
Vendor: Western Telematic, Inc.DV
Model: GnSNMPDev

It seems that we don't support this device type currently could you please create a MVS feature request on https://www.netbraintech.com/submit-a-ticket/ for this issue?

billylam 11-01-2017 10:53 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Hi Netbrain tech team,

I am using netbrain IE v7. How to i access to the vendor model tab to add/edit the vendor model like the 6.2 version

NetBrainTAC 11-02-2017 05:24 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Please refer to the PDF online:

http://ws2.netbraintech.com/download/How-to-ie-7/How%20to%20Resolve%20Unclassified%20Devices.pdf

ciprian 11-09-2017 11:47 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Would be good to have an export function of those manually introduced, so it's easy to sent. That in the case the server don't have internet access, where it could just "sent this to NB".
and/or download regularly an update of the vendor DB

NetBrainTAC 11-09-2017 09:37 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ciprian (Post 23812)
Would be good to have an export function of those manually introduced, so it's easy to sent. That in the case the server don't have internet access, where it could just "sent this to NB".
and/or download regularly an update of the vendor DB

We do support import and export the vendor model table in version 7.0, you can right click any entry of the vendor model table, then click export, all entries will be exported. You can also click import button in the top of the list to import vendor model entries. But as you mentioned that "sent to NB" and "update vendor DB" functions are not yet supported in current 7.0 version. We had submited a feature request to our product team and let them consider to add this function to future release version.

tbateman 01-12-2018 08:11 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.841.2.11

Vendor: PROXIM

Model: Tsunami QB-8250

-----

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.7342.5.1

Vendor: OMNITRON

Model: iConverter NMM2

Wengong Sun 01-15-2018 09:51 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Can you please try the following doc to see if you can resolve this issue or not?
http://ws2.netbraintech.com/download...%20Devices.pdf

Netbrain-user-germany 01-30-2018 12:26 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.2363

Vendor:Cisco

Model:WS-C2960S-48TD-L


and

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.2361

Vendor:Cisco

Model:WS-C2960L-8PS-LL

Jia.Xing 01-31-2018 03:08 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Netbrain-user-germany (Post 23967)
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.2363

Vendor:Cisco

Model:WS-C2960S-48TD-L


and

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.2361

Vendor:Cisco

Model:WS-C2960L-8PS-LL

Please use NetBrain Online Help for solution. Suggest to keep it as bookmark...:)

econstas 05-18-2018 09:11 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
SysObectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1765
Vendor: Cisco
Model: C6807

SysObectID:1.3.6.1.4.1.29671.2.327
Vendor: Meraki
Model: MS350-24X

SysObectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.1397.2.29
Vendor: Tellabs
Model: Tellabs 1150 FP29.0 GPON


and
This is in your db but looks like Cisco is reusing it. Model has been upgraded but still using older model

SysObectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1069
Vendor: Cisco
Model: Wlc 5508 old model WLC 4400

NetBrainTAC 05-21-2018 03:16 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
1 Attachment(s)
Thanks for the information, please follow the attached instruction to resolve unclassified device. Kindly note that we support Tellabs Switch and Tellabs Router, not quite sure whether above drivers suits GPON devices. You may follow the instruction to add corresponding OIDs in Vendor Model table and discover to test. Please kindly send a ticket to support@netbraintech.com if a new driver is required. Thanks,

muniraj 09-26-2018 05:30 AM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
I am not able to see MVS configuration menu in tenant management can any one help?

NetBrainTAC 09-27-2018 10:33 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by muniraj (Post 24403)
I am not able to see MVS configuration menu in tenant management can any one help?

Please refer to this webpage to log into Tenant Management Page: https://www.netbraintech.com/ftp/IE7...ageme-page.htm
And please make sure you have the enough priviledge(tenant admin) and using the CHROME as the web browser. I tried IE and I am not able to see the MVS menu too.

Dustin 01-15-2019 03:28 PM

Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain
 
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.25461.2.3.35
Vendor: Palo Alto
Model: M-500
https://www.paloguard.com/M-500.asp


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.