The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Netbrain 7 Discovery over LAN to LAN Tunnels Failing (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21817)

netbmed 02-09-2018 01:41 AM

Netbrain 7 Discovery over LAN to LAN Tunnels Failing
 
I ran discovery and in the main data center it finds all my PAN firewalls. However one of these PANs has several IP Sec lan to lan tunnels associated with it. And on the other side of those tunnels are the LANs of remote sites. None of those tunnels or remote sites are discovered. If I click on the + sign to stitch things together it sees the tunnel interfaces but has no awareness of the far end. Is this a limitation of NetBrain or is there some extra step that I need to make this work?

NetBrainTAC 02-11-2018 04:21 AM

Re: Netbrain 7 Discovery over LAN to LAN Tunnels Failing
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by netbmed (Post 23992)
I ran discovery and in the main data center it finds all my PAN firewalls. However one of these PANs has several IP Sec lan to lan tunnels associated with it. And on the other side of those tunnels are the LANs of remote sites. None of those tunnels or remote sites are discovered. If I click on the + sign to stitch things together it sees the tunnel interfaces but has no awareness of the far end. Is this a limitation of NetBrain or is there some extra step that I need to make this work?

Hi Michael,
I think my collegue has answered your question via Email, i also attached the solution for reference.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.