The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   FAQ: There exists duplicated IP addresses in my network, how does NetBrain handle this? (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=16318)

NetBrainTAC 12-20-2012 07:35 AM

FAQ: There exists duplicated IP addresses in my network, how does NetBrain handle this?
 
If the same IP addresses are configured on multiple devices, NetBrain takes one interface for the IP address while building the network model and discards other interfaces having the same IP address.
You can select the interface for a duplicated IP address:

a. Click the Manager icon in the Workspace view to open the Workspace manager window, click the duplicate IP node to open the duplicate IP wind

b. Find and click the duplicate IP entry in the middle pane. You can elect the interface for which you want to enable on the right side. Or if a device of the duplicated IP address is removed from the live network, you can also remove the device from the workspace.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.