The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   [Q&A] - Missing device info and interface info in Asset Report (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=19007)

NetBrainTAC 04-18-2013 10:16 PM

[Q&A] - Missing device info and interface info in Asset Report
 
Q:
When running an inventory report there is information missing. I have verified that SNMP and login are successful. Information that is incomplete is usually IOS version, MAC addresses, speed & duplex, serial number and port up/down status/counts.

A:
In your case , NetBrain may not have retrieved these info yet. Prior to the live discovery process, there is an option that you need to check. Please refer to the picture below, from the Live Network Discover window > click the Options button > In the pop-up window check the “Retrieve inventory info of Device/Module/Interface” option and click the OK button. Considering the live discovery performance, we don’t check this option by default for this will consume some more time.

http://www.netbraintech.com/images/Discover.png

Since you have added these devices into your workspace successfully, there’s an alternative and easier way to do this:

From the Workspace tab, click Benchmark > Retrieve Live Data. In the Retrieve Live Data window, click the Option button to make sure that the Device Information option and Interface Information option are checked ( They should be checked by default.) . Then you can click the Start button to retrieve these data. After this, you can generate the asset report again to see whether it works.

http://www.netbraintech.com/images/retrieve.png


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.