The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   One-Skill-at-a-Time (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Is the Path tool in Netbrain only for discovered interfaces (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21820)

netbmed 02-09-2018 03:14 AM

Is the Path tool in Netbrain only for discovered interfaces
 
Can you put in a source address of say a PC on a known LAN although that PC is not part of the Netbrain topology?

Jia.Xing 02-10-2018 10:23 PM

Re: Is the Path tool in Netbrain only for discovered interfaces
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by netbmed (Post 23995)
Can you put in a source address of say a PC on a known LAN although that PC is not part of the Netbrain topology?

The answer is YES. When you input an IP address in Point A/B bar, NetBrain will detect whose this IP address belongs to. If this IP address doesn't belong to any device in domain, it will consider this IP address as an end system's IP address, and look for the subnet that it lies in. If an interface of device in the domain lies in in the same subnet as this end system, it will become this end system's gateway to route to other subnets.

netbmed 03-04-2018 08:48 AM

Re: Is the Path tool in Netbrain only for discovered interfaces
 
Thank you.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.