The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   NetBrain Feature: Full support for 3Com switch (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=1071)

eddy 02-21-2011 04:31 AM

NetBrain Feature: Full support for 3Com switch
 
http://www.netbraintech.com/share/9_3com_Switch_1.png

http://forums.netbraintech.com/img/9_3com_Switch_2.png

NetBrain Feature: Full support for 3Com switch




This feature is available in: OEv3.1b&CE3.1
  • Map L3 topology from configuration files
  • Discover 3Com Switch network
  • Be able to monitor 3Com Switch
  • Discover live path for 3Com Switch
  • Discover L2 topology for 3Com Switch using LLDP data MAC table

robnunin 06-22-2014 12:27 PM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Full support for 3Com switch
 
Hello

LLDP Layer 2 is supported/used only with 3Com devices ?
Whats about Cisco and HP ? Now HP do not send anymore CDP frames, it accept only.
Moreover, latest CISCO IOS is LLDP enabled.

Could be useful to have LLDP enabled while building L2 maps, when CDP isn.t an option.

eddy 06-24-2014 10:40 PM

Re: NetBrain Feature: Full support for 3Com switch
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by robnunin (Post 22773)
Hello

LLDP Layer 2 is supported/used only with 3Com devices ?
Whats about Cisco and HP ? Now HP do not send anymore CDP frames, it accept only.
Moreover, latest CISCO IOS is LLDP enabled.

Could be useful to have LLDP enabled while building L2 maps, when CDP isn.t an option.

Yes, In latest v5.2 version. LLDP is supported for Cisco and HP devices, NetBrain uses both show cdp neighbor detail and show lldp neighbor to retrieve the neighbor information and merge the results together. So NetBrain can use LLDP to build L2 topology even if only LLDP is enabled.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.