The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Netbrain AP Discovery (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21346)

DJBORN 04-22-2016 05:39 PM

Netbrain AP Discovery
 
I have roughly 500 access points on 2 Cisco Wireless LAN Controllers. Netbrain is detecting the access points as a CISCO IOS Switch, without a sysObjectID. This is causing the APs to take up a network device license, I cant block them since it isn't detecting the sysObject ID properly. How can i fix this?

Netbrain can SSH to the APs fine, its just the SNMP setting that isn't configured right. I did notice when i do a "sh snmp" on the access point, it says "snmp agent not enabled."

Any help would be appreciated, it is a headache to have to delete the APs almost weekly. I know i could block the IP from being scanned, however they are all set DHCP.

NetBrainTAC 04-27-2016 05:16 AM

Re: Netbrain AP Discovery
 
Hi DJBORN, we create a case 43867 to track this issue and will get back to you via E-mail. Thanks!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.