The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   One-Skill-at-a-Time (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   EIGRP is NOT working ? (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=112)

Chris 06-17-2009 02:27 AM

EIGRP is NOT working ?
 
Cisco gurus,
I am trying to setup EIGRP protocol on two routers via point to point through serial 0.0. Iíve set the AS as the same group and entered in the networks. But when I try to show the neighborhood i cant see anything...its not exchanging any packets at all...Any help will be great. Iíve been at this for hours and figure I'd try it out on here.
http://www.netbraintech.com/share/eigrpnotworking.gif

David.C 06-17-2009 06:04 AM

EIGRP is classful by default
 
After seeing your configs and network prefixes I'd say that the issue is the fact that EIGRP is classful by default.

By default your network 192.168.0.0 command configures those interfaces in the 192.168.0.0/24 network to participate in the EIGRP process.

You need to add the same mask (or equivalent wildcard mask) used on the interfaces after the network 192.168.0.0 command.
Similarly, adding no auto-summary may also resolve the problem.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.