The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Adding non-network devices to netbrain (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21846)

netbmed 03-03-2018 03:36 PM

Adding non-network devices to netbrain
 
Let's say that I want to have a saved path from netbrain app server to our web server at port 443. How would I add the web server as an object in netbrain? Is this possible to do with netbrain?

netbmed 03-04-2018 11:19 PM

Re: Adding non-network devices to netbrain
 
I found my answer in part to this in Netbrain U "Resolving End Systems" lesson in 7.0 Administrator Training.

End systems can be manually entered and they don't count against your licenses.

But it's not clear if I can specify a port and have the pathing tool get to it at a specific port.

NetBrainTAC 03-05-2018 04:03 AM

Re: Adding non-network devices to netbrain
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi, you may go to path settings, select TCP protocol and then specify the port.
May refer to below link for more details about path settings, https://www.netbraintech.com/ftp/IE70b/OnlineHelp/index.html?path-settings.htm

netbmed 03-05-2018 03:28 PM

Re: Adding non-network devices to netbrain
 
Thank you


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.