The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   One-Skill-at-a-Time (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Hardware to practice for CCNA (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=119)

yolanda 06-17-2009 03:49 AM

Hardware to practice for CCNA
 
What Cisco hardware is best for setting up a practice lab in preperation for passing the CCNA exam(s)? Help anybody?

Chris 06-17-2009 04:22 AM

hardware
 
How about 2514s, 2611s and 3640s?

David.C 06-17-2009 09:17 AM

the cheapest solution
 
The cheapest solution for router is to use DynaMIPS hardware simulation. (the GUI for set it up is at www.gns3.net). There is no cost, and you will have access to most popular models of Cisco hardware!

You might need to pick a 2900 series switch to learn switching. Just for your reference.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.