The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   One-Skill-at-a-Time (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   How to discover a device that does not respond to ping? (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=21560)

Jake 01-18-2017 09:03 PM

How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?
 
How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?

NetBrainTAC 01-18-2017 09:15 PM

Re: How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?
 
1 Attachment(s)
There are two ways to add devices into workspace if it doesn't respond to PING:

1) Import their configuration file directly into Netbrain from Workspace > import configuration.

2) To enable “Tune Live Access” for your devices, you can disable the option where if ping fails then netbrain will not discover the device. Browse to “NetBrain” icon on the top left corner of workstation, choose “options”. Please check the attached file for your reference.

Dustin 01-15-2019 04:16 PM

Re: How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?
 
How do I achieve this same thing in version 7.1a?

Edit:
I've answered my own question.

Domain Management -> Operations -> Advanced Settings

Thank you,

Dustin


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.