The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   How to updated added links of a switch or router (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=19036)

ap1436 04-22-2013 06:02 PM

How to updated added links of a switch or router
 
If I have a list of devices that were captured via an initial discovery and than at a later time I added a new interface to one of the devices do I have to do another discovery of that single device or would a benchmark capture that new interface?

Gerry 04-23-2013 01:26 AM

Re: How to updated added links of a switch or router
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ap1436 (Post 20488)
If I have a list of devices that were captured via an initial discovery and than at a later time I added a new interface to one of the devices do I have to do another discovery of that single device or would a benchmark capture that new interface?

Hi,

I recommend u to discover the single device with discovery option checked: Rebuild L3 and L2 topology after discovery automatically.

From Workspace>Discover, click Options button to open Options of Discovery window, check Rebuild L3....option, then rediscover the device.

Thx,
Gerry


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.