The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   One-Skill-at-a-Time (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   problem with RIP (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=455)

dravikiran 08-21-2009 06:20 AM

problem with RIP
 
Hi,
I am using routed package for RIP and linux-2.6.21.7. I configured some static routes. I have observed that even the private routes are getting exchanged. I think the bug might be in kernel code since when I use routed with linux-2.6.16 version, I dont find this issue. I dont know where to look for the reason for this behavior. Can anyone enlighten me on this.

lgao 08-25-2009 10:01 AM

Re: problem with RIP
 
Hi,

Dynamic routing protocol such as RIP should exchange private routes such as 10.10.10.0/28 or 192.168.1.0/24 network...

You might need to put in route filtering if you want to explicitly filter that.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.