The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   How to fix the issue failed to discover Citrix NetScaler loadbalencer because of the hostname (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=19008)

NetBrainTAC 04-18-2013 11:27 PM

How to fix the issue failed to discover Citrix NetScaler loadbalencer because of the hostname
 
**Problem: Only one Citrix NetScaler loadbalencer can be discovered and added into workspace even if more same devices are working on the network

**Root Cause: For NetScaler appliance the SNMP name is different with the system hostname and the default snmp name is NetScaler. So in this case, for all devices with the default snmp hostname, only one device can be added into the workspace during the live discovery via only SNMP.

**Solution:
Follow this solution http://support.citrix.com/article/CTX131367 provided by Citrix to set the SNMP hostname manually and make sure it is same with the system name.
After that run the live discovery to discover your network.

**Applicable To: All OE versions

**Note:
It is just a workaround solution. In the feature, we will retrieve and parse the Show command configuration file during live discovery, and then these operations in this solution will not be necessary.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.