The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   NetBrain Product (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   [Q&A]Monitoring problem on bandwidth usage (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=19010)

NetBrainTAC 04-18-2013 11:20 PM

[Q&A]Monitoring problem on bandwidth usage
 
Q: The bandwidth usage is incorrect.

A:
We calculate the bandwidth usage based on the interface bandwidth, which in retrieved through SNMP. This is actually the same data as you set for the interface using the bandwidth command. You can have a look at if the bandwidth command is set correctly.
In order to make NetBrain retrieve the new bandwidth, you can right click on the device - > Select the Properties… option > Switch to the Interface tab and navigate to interface, modify the value of MIB index to “-1” and then start the monitor again.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.