The Net-Brainer

The Net-Brainer (http://forums.netbraintech.com/index.php)
-   Discover and Document Network (http://forums.netbraintech.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Discovery Failure Code cost:15 (http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=18945)

Doesterhuizen 04-11-2013 12:25 PM

Discovery Failure Code cost:15
 
Hi

I am using Personal Workstation Edition Version 4.1 November 09 2012 and when I try and add a cisco router via telnet i get the following error message:

Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] via local
Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] successfully via local
Return from Device:[Username@ACSServer:]
Sending Username:donovane
Return from Device:[Password@ACSServer:]
Sending Password:******
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "enable" command
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "terminal length 0" command
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "show running-config" command
Received:Mompou#show running-config
Building configuration...

Sending "exit" command
Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] Disconnected
add Mompou failed,ip:xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,cost:15


I have no idea why it failed i have added other routers about 5 of them already added all via telnet

Any ideas?

Gerry 04-11-2013 09:53 PM

Re: Discovery Failure Code cost:15
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Doesterhuizen (Post 20375)
Hi

I am using Personal Workstation Edition Version 4.1 November 09 2012 and when I try and add a cisco router via telnet i get the following error message:

Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] via local
Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] successfully via local
Return from Device:[Username@ACSServer:]
Sending Username:donovane
Return from Device:[Password@ACSServer:]
Sending Password:******
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "enable" command
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "terminal length 0" command
Return from Device:[Mompou#]
Sending "show running-config" command
Received:Mompou#show running-config
Building configuration...

Sending "exit" command
Telnet to [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] Disconnected
add Mompou failed,ip:xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,cost:15


I have no idea why it failed i have added other routers about 5 of them already added all via telnet

Any ideas?


Hi,

You may hit the license limitation, PE supports 12 network devices, you can have a look at if it is the issue.

Hope it helps.

Thanks
Gerry

Doesterhuizen 04-12-2013 02:57 AM

Re: Discovery Failure Code cost:15
 
Hi

I can only count 5 devices in my map that I have added.

When I look at license under about NetBrain Workstation i see the following:

Evaluation copy
Username: xxxxx@xxxx.xxx
Days left till license expiration: unlimited
Maximum network size: 12
Product ID: NBDPE4D1-117340

if this is the case i can still add 7 more devices.


Gerry 04-15-2013 03:49 AM

Re: Discovery Failure Code cost:15
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Doesterhuizen (Post 20378)
Hi

I can only count 5 devices in my map that I have added.

When I look at license under about NetBrain Workstation i see the following:

Evaluation copy
Username: xxxxx@xxxx.xxx
Days left till license expiration: unlimited
Maximum network size: 12
Product ID: NBDPE4D1-117340

if this is the case i can still add 7 more devices.


What is the size of the config file? You can copy and save config file to a notepad and to see if it exceeds 12kB. PE does not support config files bigger than 12kB. BTW, can you discover the device via OE?

Thanks
Gerry


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.