Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Where is the Free Learning Edition from NetBrain?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-06-2009, 05:03 PM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Where is the Free Learning Edition from NetBrain?

Several people asked about the Free Learning Edition of NetBrain for Cisco Certification community. Here is the answer:

When you click the "Downlaod" link in the banner, or go to http://www.netbraintech.com/netbrain...x_download.php to download the Enterprise Edition software, you ARE downloading the same software for Learning Edition. When the 30-day trial license expired, trial software will become free Learning Edition. Learning Edition is ideal for CCIE/CCNP/CCNA seeker, and it
* Has the full map-based automtion features as the enterprise edition
* Can support up to 10 network devices for each workspace
* Each device's hostname needs to start with "nb-" or "nb_"

Happy NetBrain...
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 09:05 AM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Re: Where is the Free Learning Edition from NetBrain?

Update:

NetBrain just released a free version of Map-Edition for Cisco Certification community. It is much easier to use, and you should be able to up and running in minutes.

The ME-Lite edition no longer requires you to change hostname to nb_*. But the configure file needs to be less than 6k. We explicitly mark the version as Non-Commercial Use Only.

The previous Training Edition will be discontinued as a result. One of the concern was the TE has too many features, and require a bit more training.

Please send us your feedback about the improvement via this forum, or from software's help>Feedback menu.

Happy NeBraining...

Last edited by lgao; 08-25-2009 at 09:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 08:57 PM
m.stone m.stone is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 29
Default Re: Where is the Free Learning Edition from NetBrain?

I'm using the Map Editon Lite, really cool.

the only regret is than the config file size cannot larger than 6k, then i have to edit the configurations one by one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
CCIE, CCNA, CCNP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.