Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2011, 06:32 AM
eddy eddy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 98
Default NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map



Validate and regenerate a map

After a Q-map has been created and saved, the workspace may be updated making the map obsolete. The Validate Map function can help you identify the differences between the Q-map and the workspace. And you can regenerate the map from the current workspace data.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 11:34 PM
Ramkumar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

can anyone help me. what is the default username and password for netbrain operator edition.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 10:10 AM
Abraham L Abraham L is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 49
Default Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

The default username and password is admin/admin.
Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 05:28 AM
Songman Songman is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
Default Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

Hi guys,

when I regenerate the qmap, all the manual changes I have made, like adding lines and clouds to represent undiscoverable areas, disappear.

How do I regenerate a map and keep objects that aren't in the workspace?

Thanks in advance,
Songman
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 03:28 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 511
Default Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

Hi Songman,

Unfortunately, the customized data in Qmap will removed after the regenerate commands is executed, the regenerate map feature will compare data in the Qmap with workspace, if the data is not in there, it will remove them from map.
I will file a case for your request to our product management team, they will decide how to proceed, we will let you know if we make any progress, thanks.


[NetBrain]Thank you for your input, your request have been submitted to our product management team.(Case#00005166)
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 02:09 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 511
Default Re: NetBrain Feature: Validate and regenerate a map

Quote:
Originally Posted by Songman View Post
Hi guys,

when I regenerate the qmap, all the manual changes I have made, like adding lines and clouds to represent undiscoverable areas, disappear.

How do I regenerate a map and keep objects that aren't in the workspace?

Thanks in advance,
Songman
Also Songman,the regenerate map feature is mainly used for compare data in the NetBrain database, can you tell us why would you need to regenerate map that is customized for documentation purpose.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.