Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2019, 03:35 AM
Jia.Xing Jia.Xing is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 18
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin View Post
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.25461.2.3.35
Vendor: Palo Alto
Model: M-500
https://www.paloguard.com/M-500.asp
Thank you Dustin for escalating this. We'll add this OID into our database, and for now please fix it with this solution on your side.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 03:29 PM
Michael Moore Michael Moore is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.4130.2.1.1.5
Vendor: GE / Microwave Data Systems
Model: MDS Broadband
http://www.gegridsolutions.com/Communications/catalog/sdseries.htm

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.823.3443
Vendor: Loop Telecommunication
Model: AM3440-C
https://www.looptelecom.com/en/product/PDH-TDM-Multi-service-multiplexer--Cross-Connect-DACS/Multi-service-Access-Node-TDM-IP-AM3440-C

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.2281.1.7.1
Vendor: Ceragon
Model: FibeAir IP-10
https://hol4g.com/documents/ceragon/FibeAirIP-10-Brochure_NA.pdf

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.300.200
Vendor: QuickEagle
Model: 4300/5800
https://manualsbrain.com/en/manuals/1214408/


*** Note ***: These devices are not in the ‘Device Type’ drop-down under the Vendor Model.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2019, 09:21 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 479
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Hi Michael,

We have send the solution to you via email, please check and let us know how it goes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Moore View Post
SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.4130.2.1.1.5
Vendor: GE / Microwave Data Systems
Model: MDS Broadband
http://www.gegridsolutions.com/Communications/catalog/sdseries.htm

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.823.3443
Vendor: Loop Telecommunication
Model: AM3440-C
https://www.looptelecom.com/en/product/PDH-TDM-Multi-service-multiplexer--Cross-Connect-DACS/Multi-service-Access-Node-TDM-IP-AM3440-C

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.2281.1.7.1
Vendor: Ceragon
Model: FibeAir IP-10
https://hol4g.com/documents/ceragon/FibeAirIP-10-Brochure_NA.pdf

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.300.200
Vendor: QuickEagle
Model: 4300/5800
https://manualsbrain.com/en/manuals/1214408/


*** Note ***: These devices are not in the ‘Device Type’ drop-down under the Vendor Model.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2019, 09:17 AM
Vandoyn Vandoyn is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.6.1.81.52.3
Vendor: Cisco
Model: SG500-52MP
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2019, 01:03 PM
spancj spancj is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

[QUOTE=NetBrainTAC;22763]
Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.41916.3.2.12
Vendor: Cisco
Model: ENCS-5408
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 09:10 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 479
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandoyn View Post
sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.6.1.81.52.3
Vendor: Cisco
Model: SG500-52MP
Thank you for escalating this. We'll add this OID into our database, and please follow the instructions to resolve it on your side.
And could you please send your license id to NetBrain Support <support@netbraintech.com> to update?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 09:50 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 479
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Quote:
Originally Posted by NetBrainTAC View Post
Thank you for escalating this. We'll add this OID into our database, and please follow the instructions to resolve it on your side.
And could you please send your license id to NetBrain Support <support@netbraintech.com> to update?
[QUOTE=spancj;24494]
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetBrainTAC View Post

Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.41916.3.2.12
Vendor: Cisco
Model: ENCS-5408
Thank you for escalating this. We'll add this OID into our database, and please follow the instructions to resolve it on your side.
And could you please send your license id to NetBrain Support <support@netbraintech.com> to update?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Consultant Edition, Operator Edition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.