Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerOne-Skill-at-a-Time BGP Advertised Routes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-14-2009, 10:04 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Default BGP Advertised Routes

Hi, guys:

I have an iBGP peering between R1 and R2, the topology and configs are shown below:


I tried to advertise 4 connected networks through BGP using the network statement on R2, why R2 is not advertising the routes to R1?
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 03:50 AM
David.C David.C is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 118
Default Hi~~~

You have the network masks configured wrong in the network statements under BGP process. Change them to the following and you should be fine:

network 10.0.0.0 mask 255.255.0.0 -> network 10.0.0.0 mask 255.255.255.0
network 10.1.0.0 mask 255.255.0.0 -> network 10.1.0.0 mask 255.255.255.0
network 10.2.0.0 mask 255.255.0.0 -> network 10.2.0.0 mask 255.255.255.0
network 10.3.0.0 mask 255.255.0.0 -> network 10.3.0.0 mask 255.255.255.0
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 04:52 AM
Chris Chris is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 74
Default thanks

it works with the modification, thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
CCIE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:32 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.