Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product FAQ: Can I move the license from one PC to another one?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-17-2009, 07:54 AM
NetBrain NetBrain is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 38
Default FAQ: Can I move the license from one PC to another one?

Can I move the license from one PC to another one?
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 07:56 AM
NetBrain NetBrain is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 38
Default Answer

Yes. However you have to first call us to unbind the license from the PC where NetBrain Workstation is registered to run. After that, you can activate the license in another PC. Once the license is transferred to another PC, please note that NetBrain Workstation can NOT be run in the original PC any more.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2017, 10:11 PM
sklink sklink is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1
Default Re: FAQ: Can I move the license from one PC to another one?

What is involved in moving saved workspaces from the old machine to the new?
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 10:42 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 371
Default Re: FAQ: Can I move the license from one PC to another one?

We have a "Export" function under the Tab "Workspace", you could export the whole workspace there and import the workspace data by Import Workspace at another laptop which has the NetBrain CE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.