Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerOne-Skill-at-a-Time How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-18-2017, 09:03 PM
Jake Jake is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Default How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?

How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 09:15 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 496
Default Re: How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?

There are two ways to add devices into workspace if it doesn't respond to PING:

1) Import their configuration file directly into Netbrain from Workspace > import configuration.

2) To enable “Tune Live Access” for your devices, you can disable the option where if ping fails then netbrain will not discover the device. Browse to “NetBrain” icon on the top left corner of workstation, choose “options”. Please check the attached file for your reference.
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (34.3 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 04:16 PM
Dustin Dustin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
Default Re: How to discover a device that does not respond to ping?

How do I achieve this same thing in version 7.1a?

Edit:
I've answered my own question.

Domain Management -> Operations -> Advanced Settings

Thank you,

Dustin

Last edited by Dustin; 01-15-2019 at 04:56 PM. Reason: Found solution
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
One-Skill

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.