Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Easiest way to bulk update credentials in Netbrain

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2020, 04:06 PM
jsanders jsanders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default Easiest way to bulk update credentials in Netbrain

We are updating all of our devices from SNMP V2 to SNMP V3. I don't want to get rid of the V2 config in our devices until I can verify that V3 is working as expected. How can I select a number of devices and tell them to use the V3 credentials instead of the V2?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 09:05 AM
JustGlenn JustGlenn is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
Default Re: Easiest way to bulk update credentials in Netbrain

In your case i would just export the settings (On the bottom when you are in the network settings) and delete the v2.
Once you see the V3 is not working, import the file you exported before and delete the V3 version.

I think that is the best way.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Forum.jpg (30.6 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 06:39 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 523
Default Re: Easiest way to bulk update credentials in Netbrain

Thanks JustGlenn's help. It is a good method to achieve the goal.

jsanders,
there is another method, you can create a group for the test devices. Just add the new V3 credential to Network Settings, then edit the Shared Device Settings of one test device on the map, then apply the new settings to this group, please see attached snapshots.
Attached Images
File Type: png 2020-03-10_17-32-03.png (10.1 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Network Discovery

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.