Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product SNMP Traps necessary

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2020, 05:41 PM
jsanders jsanders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default SNMP Traps necessary

I am configuring SNMP credentials for read access on all of my devices monitored by Netbrain. Should I also be configuring my devices to send SNMP traps back to Netbrain?
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 07:56 PM
jsanders jsanders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default Re: SNMP Traps necessary

To answer my own question since either this forum is dead or no one ultimately cares about me.......whah whah #sadtrombone. I eventually heard back after I submitted a ticket to Netbrain. You do not need to configure your devices to send SNMP traps to the Netbrain server. It will not use this information
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 08:58 AM
JustGlenn JustGlenn is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
Default Re: SNMP Traps necessary

Thank you

-Glenn
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Network Discovery

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.