Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2010, 10:04 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Default NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

This thread is dedicated to any future request or suggestions for features in NetBrain products. We appreciate all feedback.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 08:53 AM
robvanhooren robvanhooren is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Default Nexus & Virtual Switches

- Layer 2 mapping
- Routing, ARP, CDP, MAC tables

http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=869

[NetBrain]Layer 2 mapping has been supported in v4.1 version.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 08:55 AM
robvanhooren robvanhooren is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Default AutoLink in L2 Maps

Autolink is a very useful feature in Layer 3 maps. It would also be very useful in Layer 2 maps. Is there any way to do autolink in layer 2 maps?

http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=859


[NetBrain]This feature has been supported in v4.1 version.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 02:54 PM
rallswede rallswede is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by robvanhooren View Post
- Layer 2 mapping
- Routing, ARP, CDP, MAC tables

http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=869

[NetBrain]Layer 2 mapping has been supported in v4.1 version.
L2 mapping from a MAC address table (Learned L2 forwarding path in a layered switch environment is not a feature today. Only L3 path mapping exists.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2015, 11:38 AM
bkhefner bkhefner is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Netbrain only picks up one of my peered firewalls, and not the other. I would like to see the physical connection of both firewalls in my network, not shown as only one firewall. It also only displays the latest IP for the firewall that it finds, so if I am trying to trace network path out, and the secondary firewall is the IP listed for that peered firewall, it will not be able to find that interface. lastly, Netbrain does not seem to pull the routing table from the firewall, so I am unable to trace network traffic past the firewall.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 04:44 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 354
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkhefner View Post
Netbrain only picks up one of my peered firewalls, and not the other. I would like to see the physical connection of both firewalls in my network, not shown as only one firewall. It also only displays the latest IP for the firewall that it finds, so if I am trying to trace network path out, and the secondary firewall is the IP listed for that peered firewall, it will not be able to find that interface. lastly, Netbrain does not seem to pull the routing table from the firewall, so I am unable to trace network traffic past the firewall.
Hi,

What is type of this firewall? Could you send us the Qmap with data to eamil support@netbraintech.com? Please also send us the command result to show the HA status and routing table.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 08:57 AM
robvanhooren robvanhooren is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Default CheckPoint Import

Checkpoint (Nokia/IPSO) config file import if it is not already on the roadmap (the device active file should be all you need, however for more robust capability you could include the objects.C file and rules.W). This would allow 0-touch scenarios to include Checkpoint devices.

http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=866

[NetBrain]The Checkpoint Firewall has been supported in v5.0 version.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 09:02 AM
robvanhooren robvanhooren is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Default Support of HSRP/VRRP

support of HSRP/VRRP

http://forums.netbraintech.com/showthread.php?t=407

[NetBrain]HSRP, VRRP and GLBP has been supported in v4.1 version.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2010, 11:11 AM
thegameiam thegameiam is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 19
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

IS-IS, CLNS, NSAP addressing, unnumbered interfaces.


[NetBrain]IS-IS, unnumbered interfaces has been supported in v4.1 version.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2010, 11:57 AM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegameiam View Post
IS-IS, CLNS, NSAP addressing, unnumbered interfaces.
Unnumbered interface is supported now in OE3.1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.