Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-18-2016, 03:42 AM
gorteky gorteky is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Default Barracuda NG Firewall & Cisco ACI

Hello,

I would like to ask if you have on the roadmap for supported devices Barracuda NG Firewall (Tier2) and Cisco ACI (Tier2).
If yes, please provide a rough timeline.

Thank you,
Razvan
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2016, 04:03 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Hi Razvan,

So sorry that we donít support Barracuda Firewall and Cisco ACI at present. Regarding Cisco ACI, itís in our plan but no ETA yet. For Barracuda Firewall, could you please submit ticket to support@netbraintech.com with all requested CLI commands output and SNMP information, etc, then our MVS team will help to evaluate and process.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 11:41 AM
mdutton mdutton is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Is it possible to disable the link tip popup on L2 maps? This is a useful feature! However, it gets in the way of trying to relocate your links while you are creating your maps.

Thank you!

--Mike

Last edited by mdutton; 01-12-2017 at 11:42 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 10:28 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Hi Mike,

Link tip on L2 map? Do you mean link legend?

If yes, you can hide it by going to "Highlight"---"Show/Hide Legend" on the map floating menu.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 03:49 PM
bdlamprecht bdlamprecht is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

I'd like to make a request for an API to the inventory database which can be accessed with Ansible for running configuration changes on a dynamic inventory provided by NetBrain (i.e. all Cisco Sup2T or all Cisco 3650).

Would something like this (if it is not already) possible?
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 07:22 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdlamprecht View Post
I'd like to make a request for an API to the inventory database which can be accessed with Ansible for running configuration changes on a dynamic inventory provided by NetBrain (i.e. all Cisco Sup2T or all Cisco 3650).

Would something like this (if it is not already) possible?
Hello,

This is related to the API integration with Ansible, which is not supported currently in NetBrain.
But we just released the NetBrain Intergrated Edition which is capable of integrating with 3rd party software.
Please feel free to send the request with details to support@netbraintech.com to create a feature request case for our Production team to evaluate accordingly.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 03:39 PM
nealz nealz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Default Re: NetBrain Feature Request & Discussion

Timeout inactive users from netbrain client to free up licenses. Let us configure timeout (ie 120 minutes, 8 hours etc)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright © 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.