Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Autolink for layer2 maps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-23-2010, 09:06 AM
recoyle recoyle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default Autolink for layer2 maps

Autolink is a very useful feature in Layer 3 maps.

It would also be very useful in Layer 2 maps. Is there any way to do autolink in layer 2 maps?

For example, in typical dual core, 3 tier LAN design, with hundreds of switches, it would be very useful to extend all switch neighbors from the cores then do autolink to catch all the connections at the core and distribution layers.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2010, 11:55 PM
Elton Elton is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Autolink for layer2 maps

Very good suggestion, we'll add "auto link" to L2 map to our future release.
Appreciated!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 01:06 PM
Erick Erick is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 116
Default Re: Autolink for layer2 maps

Put me down as a second for this request. An auto link on L2 maps would make life a lot easier for ad-hoc maps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Network Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.