Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerDiscover and Document Network Routing-Instance

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-19-2013, 06:26 PM
RicardoLDV RicardoLDV is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Default Routing-Instance

My company is currently trying the demo for netbrain but I am not able to script or write the procedure to use routing instances? Is their anyone out there that has successfully use netbrain with routing instances?
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 06:38 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 511
Default Re: Routing-Instance

Hi RicardoLDV,

Sorry for the delay.
For you question, yes, the NetBrain Automation Procedure can work with Routing-Instance/VRF. You simply need to use VRF-aware CLI command when creating your own Procedure.

In the following example, you can find out the route table entry for specific VRF instance by entering "show ip route vrf" following by variable defined in previous steps. Then in this case, the NetBrain will get CLI output for each $$dest_ip in multiple VRF route table.
Attached Images
File Type: png 8-26-2013 5-22-01 PM.png (40.0 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 11:44 AM
RicardoLDV RicardoLDV is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Default Re: Routing-Instance

Yes I understand how to get the "show" commands to work on a VRF that is not the issue.

CORE CHASSI
VRF-CUSTOMER1-----Juniper MX8208-------MPLS------JuniperSRX210--NET
VRF-CUSTOMER2-----Juniper MX8208-------MPLS------JuniperSRX210--NET
VRF-CUSTOMER3-----Juniper MX8208-------MPLS------JuniperSRX210--NET

What I am trying to do is ssh via the VRF to the customer site to perform a discovery and map out their networks. We manage both core and customer gear since we are their service provider.

Typically the way we manage the customer devices is that we log into the CORE/MX and then we ssh via the customer VRF.

How do we accomplish this on NetBrain?

I saw a DEMO that had this type of deployment bu I am unable to get the procedure to SSH accross the VRF.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 06:47 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 511
Default Re: Routing-Instance

Hi RicardoLDV,

The discovery process is not VRF-aware. For MPLS cloud, you need to add them manually for customer site devices. The NetBrain will get route table for different routing-instance. But it won't initiate SSH session to neighbor device in different routing-instance during the discovery process.

You can refer to this tutorial for how to add MPLS cloud. Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Network Discovery

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.