Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Background Image for monitor display?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2010, 03:42 PM
thegameiam thegameiam is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 19
Default Background Image for monitor display?

Is there a way to add a background .jpg or .png to add geography to the topology?
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 08:51 PM
David.C David.C is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 118
Default Re: Background Image for monitor display?

You are not able to add a background image for a map. However, you can change the map background color or draw a shape to annotate your map.




To change the Q-map background color


1. Right-click the blank space of the map and select Properties.


2. Click on the Background Color box and select a color.


3. Click OK to finish.



To draw a shape


1. Click the drop-down button on the Q-map Draw Tools icon from the toolbar and select a shape.


2. Hold and move your mouse to draw a shape on the Q-map.

Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 03:40 PM
bchoi9999 bchoi9999 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Default Re: Background Image for monitor display?

Is there a way to make a default background color other than white for Q maps?


Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by David.C View Post
You are not able to add a background image for a map. However, you can change the map background color or draw a shape to annotate your map.




To change the Q-map background color


1. Right-click the blank space of the map and select Properties.


2. Click on the Background Color box and select a color.


3. Click OK to finish.



To draw a shape


1. Click the drop-down button on the Q-map Draw Tools icon from the toolbar and select a shape.


2. Hold and move your mouse to draw a shape on the Q-map.

Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 02:04 AM
Gerry Gerry is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 69
Default Re: Background Image for monitor display?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchoi9999 View Post
Is there a way to make a default background color other than white for Q maps?


Thanks!
There is no option to set the customized color as default color now, but I would like to create a case/bug to track this colorful request. : )


Thanks
Gerry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Network Discovery

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.