Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Map Center Sync

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2010, 05:38 PM
recoyle recoyle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default Map Center Sync

Is there any way to get Map Center to Sync with the server and other users, as part of the "refresh workspace"?
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 01:36 AM
David.C David.C is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 118
Default Re: Map Center Sync

Hi, recoyle,

The Map Center works locally. I am afraid you cannot sync its data from Enterprise Server. However, you can map a local hard drive which stores the maps, then, other people can specify this drive and sync with it.

Hope to help.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 09:36 AM
Erick Erick is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 116
Default Re: Map Center Sync

I ran into the exact same thing, sharing static maps for others to be able to view. I ended up creating a share and storing maps there like David said. When doing this be careful because once or twice I did not make sure NetBrain was pointing to the share when saving and maps ended up on my local workstation instead of the server share.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 12:16 AM
David.C David.C is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 118
Default Re: Map Center Sync

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erick View Post
I ran into the exact same thing, sharing static maps for others to be able to view. I ended up creating a share and storing maps there like David said. When doing this be careful because once or twice I did not make sure NetBrain was pointing to the share when saving and maps ended up on my local workstation instead of the server share.
Yes, exactly. Erick did the smart way. Just as Erick said, do be careful not to overwrite the maps on server site.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 02:17 PM
recoyle recoyle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default Re: Map Center Sync

Most of my support team that is using netbrain runs remotely over vpn. Microsoft mapped drives over VPN is at best flakey. Can we get an integrated mapcenter sync in netbrain? This would eliminate many problems we have to deal with related to mapped drives.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 02:58 PM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Re: Map Center Sync

Rick-

Storing the Qmaps of certain map center folders into NetBrain server, and allowing users to use "refresh workspace" to sync up is likely in the next release's feature list. Please let us know if you have further requirements along this line...

Thanks

Lingping
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.