Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-13-2014, 02:11 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain


Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID(Right click the device>Properties, Device Info>sysObjectID):

Vendor:

Model:
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 03:31 PM
n1njan33r n1njan33r is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.629.22.10.1
Vendor: MRV
Model: MRV OptiSwitch 9024M-210Gx version 3_5_1A

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.6321.1.2.2.5.3
Vendor: Calix
Model: E7 - 2 Slot Chassis 1RU version 2.2.80.2

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.6321.1.2.3.2
Vendor: Calix
Model: E5 - Hardware version C0B - Software: V3.0.27

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.629.22.27.1
Vendor: MRV OptiSwitch 940 version 2_1_9B
Model: E7 2 Slot Chassis 1RU version 2.2.80.2

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.4115.1.9.1
Vendor: Arris
Model: E6000 - Software: CER_V02.00.00.0085
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2015, 04:12 AM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Thanks for those info, I'm sorry that currently NB doesn't support those Vendor models, I've log it into our database and will let you know once NB support it.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 08:41 PM
CarlsonER CarlsonER is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

sysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1410
Vendor: Cisco
Model: ASA 5555-X
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 09:11 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Thank you for your information. We added this OID to NetBrain Database
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 09:52 AM
Urbs Urbs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Cisco


ISR4431 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935
ISR4351 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 05:48 PM
DJBORN DJBORN is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Any plans to support Ubiquiti devices?

It is in our road map and we are working on it but we don't have any ETA yet. Please stay tune for our release notes.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 08:52 PM
sb147m
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

[QUOTE=NetBrainTAC;22763]
Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.12.3.1.3.1508

Vendor: Nexus

Model:9K
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 09:57 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Urbs View Post
Cisco


ISR4431 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935
ISR4351 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999
Thanks for those info.

Regarding 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1935 : It is already in our DB. can please click on "Check update" in the vendor model table?

Regarding 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.1.1999 : I have added this OID to our DB.

Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 10:09 PM
NetBrainTAC NetBrainTAC is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default Re: Tell us the "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain

[QUOTE=sb147m;23123]
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetBrainTAC View Post

Sometimes, devices are discovered as "Unclassified Device" in NetBrain. Those devices may be already supported but not in our Vendor Model database. Although we are trying to add most of them into our database at any time, we still need your help!

Please kindly provide the following information:

SysObjectID: 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.12.3.1.3.1508

Vendor: Nexus

Model:9K

Thank you for your information but we already have this OID in our DB.can please click on "check update" in the vendor model to update your local DB?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
Consultant Edition, Operator Edition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 PM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.