Netbrain
Home NetBrain Product One-Skill-at-a-Time Search Mark Forums Read
Go BackThe Net-BrainerNetBrain Product Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-14-2010, 08:48 AM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

On July 2012, NetBrain will release a special multi-vendor edition of V4.1, which will allow users to add full support of a new vendor or model without waiting for a software release. The customization is also GUI driven with minimum amount of scripting.

The following is the vendor list supported by NetBrain out of box

Router:
Cisco IOS Router
Cisco IOS-XR Router
Juniper Router

Switch:
Cisco IOS Switch
Cisco Catalyst Switch
Cisco Nexus Switch
Juniper EX Switch
Brocade Switch(Foundry Series)
Arista Switch
Dell Force10 Switch
HP ProCurve Switch
Extreme Switch
3Com/H3C Switch

Firewall:
Cisco PIX/ASA Firewall
Juniper NetScreen/SSG Firewall
Checkpoint Firewall

Load Balancer:
Cisco CSS Load Balancer
F5 Load Balancer

Note: The level of support may vary slightly with different model.

Last edited by lgao; 06-20-2012 at 04:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 10:01 AM
recoyle recoyle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Here are a couple of very popular devices not on your list and a suggestion to provide another "class of discovered devices" similar to the "SNMP discovered devices" it would be useful to have a "CDP discovered devices" that includes all devices found by CDP even if they are unreachable via SNMP or Telnet.

1. Cisco Wireless LAN Controller (WLC):
Current SNMP discovery just returns "Failed:SNMP++ Get Error, SNMP Variable does not exist(2)"

2. Cisco Light weight access point (LWAP):
This device does not support SNMP or Telnet but it does appear in CDP and is configured in the Cisco Wireless LAN Controller.

3. Any CDP discovered device.
There is a more general case of any device that is discovered via CDP but is not reachable via SNMP or Telnet.

Last edited by recoyle; 10-29-2010 at 11:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 06:22 AM
savuka
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Hi

Arista devices

7050
7100
7500

Kind Regards
James
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 11:18 AM
Erick Erick is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 116
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

I keep getting requests to show tunnels of the SilverPeak WAN accelerators. NetBrain discovers them and I can place them on maps which is nice. Having the ability to SNMP query the appliances and get the map of tunnels between appliances would be very helpful.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 11:19 AM
Erick Erick is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 116
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

If you could expand support on the CSS models that would be awesome. Give the ability to show what end stations are connected to the VIPs on the CSS.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 11:45 PM
docwavers
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

I would like to see the following supported:

Arista
Packet Light ONS Switches
Cisco ONS Switches
Simena PFS (Now NetScout)

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 04:50 AM
Lasse Jensen Lasse Jensen is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Hi,

I would like to see Juniper SRX firewall in cluster setup and Juniper EX switches
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 04:16 PM
lgao lgao is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Quote:
Originally Posted by savuka View Post
Hi

Arista devices

7050
7100
7500

Kind Regards
James
Arista is Now supported with V4.1m1
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 11:06 AM
69444091 69444091 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lasse Jensen View Post
Hi,

I would like to see Juniper SRX firewall in cluster setup and Juniper EX switches
Juniper EX switches is supported in OE4.1Ma now.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 05:59 AM
dmmg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Multi-Vendor Support - what do you have in mind

Hi there,

I'd be nice to have the following supported:
Network:
- HP ProCurve
- HP H3C (Commware 3.x and 5.x)
- Enterasys

Security:
- Juniper SRX (JUNOS) with VSYS and VR.
- Fortinet with VDOM.
- Check Point VSX with VS and VR.

I know I'm being greedy...

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2009 NetBrain, Inc. All rights reserved.